Hard at Lake Constance

Our hotel is situated next to Lake Constance in Hard, one of the few, still unspoilt and natural shores of Voralberg’s largest drinking water reservoir. Nestled in protected recreational scenery and equipped with an attractive range of sport and leisure activities, the community of Hard offers just about everything, enabling an unforgettable experience of nature as well as sophisticated entertainment in tune with ‘low-impact tourism’.

05:30 AM

We consider ourselves to be cosmopolitan, cultured and indulgence-savvy; tradition and modernity playfully complement each other here. Be our guest during your cultural holiday and enjoy our renowned events such as the Bregenz Festival or the ‘Schubertiade’. Discover the wide range of architectural highlights in Vorarlberg and experience a very special kind of culinary delight.

Everything at a glance:

www.vorarlberg.travel/de/kultururlaub-oesterreich

We offer active holiday-makers an excellent range of activities such as stand-up paddling provided by our neighbour Surfmax, adventurous mountain bike trails, fantastic cycle paths, hiking routes by and around the lake, or in the mountains and gorges in the area. Even more sporting fun is provided by the many swimming places in Lake Constance or in one of the heated pools at the Harder Strandbad, as well as tennis, golf, football, volleyball, boccia or even the sports hall by the lake.

Whatever you wish to do, keep active and let us know your preferences. We’ll find just the right thing for you.

The region around Hard offers a fantastic range of relaxation options. The local area not only includes the Schleienloch nature reserve and the lake park, but also countless places to bathe and swim at Lake Constance. Even more relaxation can also be enjoyed simply by sunbathing in our garden which offers a Kneipp facility as well as the convenience of our extensive service… if you have time, why not?

A unique location

The border location is also ideal for exploring the neighbouring countries of Germany and Switzerland, as well as discovering the cultural highlights and festivals held in Bregenz. And the ski and hiking region of the Alps is on your doorstep…

Hard am Bodensee

Unser Hotel liegt direkt am Harder Bodenseeufer, einem der wenigen noch unverbauten und naturnahen Ufer an Vorarlbergs größtem Trinkwasserreservoir. Umgeben von geschützten Erholungslandschaften und ausgestattet mit einem attraktiven Sport- und Freizeitangebot bietet die Gemeinde Hard so ziemlich alles, um sowohl ein intensives Naturerlebnis als auch gediegene Unterhaltung im Sinne des sanften Tourismus zu ermöglichen.

Freitag 21°C
12:52 PM

Wir verstehen uns als weltoffen, kunstsinnig und genussaffin, Tradition und Moderne ergänzen sich bei uns spielerisch. Seien Sie unser Gast während Ihres Kultururlaubs und genießen Sie unsere renommierten Festivals wie die Bregenzer Festspiele oder die Schubertiade. Entdecken Sie die zahlreichen Architektur-Highlights in Vorarlberg und erleben Sie Gaumenfreuden der besonderen Art.

Alles auf einen Blick:

www.vorarlberg.travel/de/kultururlaub-oesterreich

Wir bieten Aktivurlaubern grandiose Möglichkeiten wie Stand-up-Paddling bei unserem Nachbarn Surfmax, erlebnisreiche Mountainbike Trails, tolle Radwege, Wanderrouten am und um den See oder in den Bergen und Schluchten der Umgebung. Für einen noch größeren sportlichen Aktionsradius sorgen die vielen Schwimmmöglichkeiten im Bodensee oder in einem der beheizten Becken im Harder Strandbad, Tennis, Golf, Fußball, Volleyball, Boccia oder eben die Sporthalle am See.

Wie auch immer, bleiben Sie in Bewegung und teilen Sie uns Ihre Vorlieben mit. Wir finden das Richtige für Sie.

Die Region um Hard bietet hervorragende Erholungsmöglichkeiten. So befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe nicht nur das Naturschutzgebiet Schleienloch und der Seepark, sondern auch unzählige Bademöglichkeiten am Bodensee. Für ein Mehr an Entspannung sorgt zudem einfach bloß Sonnenbaden in unserem Garten mit Kneippmöglichkeit und den Annehmlichkeiten unseres umfangreichen Service … wenn´s die Zeit erlaubt – warum nicht?

Eine einmalige Lage

Darüber hinaus ist die Lage im Dreiländereck prädestiniert für eine Erkundung der Nachbarländer Deutschland und Schweiz sowie von Bregenz mit seinen kulturellen Highlights wie den Festspielen. Und: Die Ski- und Wandergebiete der Alpen liegen quasi vor der Haustüre…